Skip to main content

Nursing Committee

ISBI Nursing Committee (2022-2024)


Mission statement:

To represent burn nurses around the globe caring for those who suffer from burn injuries. Through collaboration, mentorship, education, innovation, and research we strive to provide care to achieve optimal outcomes for our patients.


Committee Members


Katie Hollowed, MSN, RN

South Carolina Burn Center

Burn Program Manager

United States of America


H Clare Thomas

Lead Nurse Burns Service and

Head of Nursing for Surgery A (wards)

Birmingham Women’s and Children’s Hospital

United Kingdom


Raquel Pan, RN, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Nursing at Federal University of Triângulo Mineiro



Andrea Frestadius, RN.

Burn Center, Akademiska University Hospital



Jonathan Bayuo, MSc, MPhil, RN

Burn Intensive Care Unit

Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital

West Africa


Hope Earl Bucog