Skip to main content

Executive Committee

The Executive committee is comprised of 7 officers and 13 Regional Representatives to ensure global representation.

President

David G. Greenhalgh MD
Shriners Hospital for Children
2425 Stockton Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95817

david.greenhalgh@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 

President-Elect

Folke Sjoberg, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Consultant
Director, the Burn Center,
Dept of Hand and Plastic Surgery and Intensive Care,
Linkoping University Hospital, and
Co-Chair, Division of Research,
Dept. of Clinical and Experimental Medicine,
Linkoping University, Linkoping, Sweden

folke.sjoberg@liu.se

 

Past President (2018-2020)

Naiem Moiemen

Burn Centre
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Edgbaston
Birmingham, UK B15 2WB

nmoiemen@aol.com

 

Past President (2016-2018)

William G. Cioffi, MD, FACS

J. Murray Beardsley Professor & Chairman,
Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Surgeon-in-Chief, Rhode Island Hospital & The Miriam Hospital
593 Eddy Street - APC 431
Providence, RI 02903

wciofffi@lifespan.org

 

 

Past President (2014-2016)

Dr. Rajeev B. Ahuja

B-18, Swasthya Vihar,Vikas Marg
New Delhi - 110092,India

Email: rbahuja@gmail.com

 

 

Secretary

Rodolfo Ariel Miranda Altamirano, MD

Plastic Surgeon
Chief of Pediatric Burn Unit
Hospital Civil de Guadalajara
Mexico

ramiranda@hcg.gob.mx

 

 

Treasurer

David T. Harrington

593 Eddy Street APC 435
Providence, Rhode Island 02903

dharrington@usasurg.org

 

Interim Executive Director

Michael A Serghiou, OTR, MBA

601 Biscayne Bend Lane
League City, TX 77573

mas@silon.com

 


Regional Representatives

Western Pacific

Junichi Sasaki

35 Shinanomachi
Shinjuku-Ku, Tokyo, 160-8582
Tokyo, Japan

sasakij@1989.jukuin.keio.ac.jp

 

Chong Si-Jack

31 Namly Garden
Singapore 267359

Chong_si_jack@hotmail.com

 

Yvonne Singer

y.singer@alfred.org.au

 

South East Asia

Guozhong Lu

luguozhong@jiangnan.edu.cn

 

Vinita Puri

Head, Department of Plastic, Reconstructive Surgery and Burns
Seth G S Medical College and KEM Hospital,
Parel, Mumbai 400012
India

profpuri@gmail.com

 

Europe

Franck Dutielle

Burn Center
CHU
Nantes, France 44000

pr.duteille@gmail.com

 

Stian Almeland

stian.almeland@gmail.com

 

Clare Thomas

clare.thomas9@nhs.net

 

Americas

Renata Jennifer Quintana Alvarez

renataquintana@hotmail.com

 

Michael Peck

Michael_Peck@dmgaz.org

 

Luiz Philip Vana Molina

Rua Batataes 460 cj.11
Sao Paulo, Brazil 01423-010

philipe@uol.com.br

 

Eastern Mediterranean

Cagri Uysal

cagriuysal@hotmail.com

 

Africa

Nikki Allorto

PO Box 21740
Durban
4036 

nikkiallorto@gmail.com